Introductions

As is customary for people with more ideas and opinions than places to put them, I have started a blog. I will be writing about things related to energy and environment policy, and will spend a fair bit of time looking at how the academic literature can help to add a bit of nuance to the policy debate.

I am currently a DPhil student at the University of  Oxford looking at voluntary renewable electricity tariffs, so you can expect that to be a recurring theme on here. It’s not as dull as it sounds, I promise. I have never before worked in energy, so hopefully I can avoid the sort of biases associated with blogs written by those who work/ lobby for green/grey energy.

Introductions

Leave a Reply

